Monday 7 December 2020

[EP] Di’Ja – “Aphropop Vol. 1” ft. Sunkey



Mavin music diva, Di’Ja drops a brand new body of work (EP) titled ‘Aphropop Vol. 1’.

Di’Ja releases her anticipated EP – ‘Aphropop Vol.1‘ on the 4th of December, 2020. The body of work is a 6 track body of work with only one feature by Sunkey.

The EP which houses 6 tracks consist of 3 new music and 3 previously released singles; ‘Ayo’, ‘Inyamuri’ and the recent ‘Yaraye Iye‘.

Inyamuri was record recently to preach One Love. According to Dija ‘After the protests I realised we have allowed hate to grow so much we can’t get through to one another. I’m always curious where hate stems from because I love so deeply‘.

The word #inyamuri has a dark past most of us aren’t educated in. It shocked me to find the amount of people who believe it is only synonymous to a direct translation describing one tribe but IT ISN’T. It has its own history‘.

Based on ‘Aphropop EP’ Di’Ja said “On my journey to this ep I realised we’ve failed at teaching history in our schools. Without history we can never be empathetic to one another’s plight. It’s deeper than you think! May we be guided accordingly to pass the messages we choose to pas. #onelove

This new EP is a follow up to her 2019 EP ‘DIJA‘, major production done by DJ Coublon, (M&M done by Na Me Dey Mix and Master)… Listen and Enjoy the full body of work below


Spamming is highly prohibited in this site... So don't post links here otherwise you will be proscribed from visiting the site... Thank you.